Giving Thanks

Bagourke 2010!!

Since I am not in a good Thanksgiving mood, I decided to write a list of things I was thankful for to pull myself out of this spiral I’m in right now.

There are so many things to be thankful for – so here’s just a few of those things that make me happy:

Mom, Tim, Geoff, Michael, Mabu, remembering Dad, friends, my expanding family, my education, cookies, underarmor, speaking French, long slow runs when the sun is rising (or setting), afternoon naps, full moons, not throwing “like a girl”, midnight swims, long phone calls from old friends, trees rustling in the wind, laugh out loud emails, road trips, dancing around the house when i’m all by myself, dogs, stars in the African sky, dinner parties, playing wiffle ball in the backyard, holding hands, nail polish, musicals, big hair, books, sunscreen, hugs from people who really know how to give them, daisies, my past, a future full of adventure.

Bangs and a fanny pack? Good lord.


2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Janet on December 2, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    I love the pic of you and Mark. Can we note how cute little Molly is to the left?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Molly on December 3, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Haha why didn’t I get a fluorescent fanny pack?

    Reply

Leave a comment